Broker Check

Eagle Office

960 Chambers Avenue

A-201
Eagle, CO 81631

Blog

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Stocks turned in a mixed performance last week as investors struggled with headlines suggesting that the Fed was unlikely to soon ease up on its current monetary tightening policy.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slipped 0.13%, while...

Wednesday, August 10, 2022

Optimistic that inflation has finally peaked, investors cheered Wednesday’s CPI release, pushing the S&P 500 higher by about 1.75%. Interest rates retreated as well, as softer inflation likely will take some pressure off the...

Friday, August 5, 2022

In the financial world, some weeks are more important than others, and we just lived through a big one. Let's unpack each of the four key stats:The Fed. As expected, the Fed bumped up short-term rates again at its July meeting. But the...

Friday, August 5, 2022

"Where there's a will, there's a way." Sage advice that applies not only to our lives but to your estate strategy.When was the last time you reviewed your will or estate strategy? August is National "Make a Will" Month, an excellent...

Friday, July 29, 2022

Tax-Loss HarvestingA useful year-end move to counteract capital gains.Even though this may end up being a subpar year for stocks, you may realize capital gains, which is a taxable event. What can you do about them? You can do what some...

Show All

Monday, July 25, 2022

Global stocks ended last week in positive territory, as better-than-expected corporate earnings in the U.S. aided consumer optimism despite economic and interest-rate pressures. The first look at second-quarter Gross Domestic Product...

Friday, July 22, 2022

If you’re trying to get an inside edge on Wall Street, you’re probably paying attention to an array of stats and measurements. But there’s one indicator you might be overlooking.I’m talking about the...

Wednesday, July 20, 2022

Why review your company's 401K offering?  Why consider other options that can provide you and your employees valuable retirement savings / investing options?Your company’s 401k plan is likely the primary tool used by you and...

Monday, July 18, 2022

A record-high inflation report, the prospects of a more aggressive Fed, and growing recession fears sent stocks lower– though losses were pared by a Friday rally.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slipped 0.16%, while the Standard...

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Stocks turned lower on Wednesday after the Consumer Price Index (CPI) report showed U.S. inflation accelerated in June by more than forecasted. The consumer price index rose 9.1% from a year earlier, the largest gain since the end of...

Monday, July 11, 2022

In a holiday-shortened trading week, stocks rallied despite mixed economic data and vacillating energy prices and bond yields.The Dow Jones Industrial Average increased 0.77%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 rose 1.94%. The...

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Many states across the nation are passing legislation to provide workers with access to employer-sponsored retirement plans. It’s a huge step forward in helping people save, and we at Brush Creek Financial Advisors and Avantax are proud to

Wednesday, July 6, 2022

The Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) has changed dramatically regarding transparency over the years, now disclosing policy changes at the end of each meeting. Historically, the Fed used to keep investors guessing about policy...

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

It’s natural to think “defense” during a bearish market season. But why not mix in some “offense” with your defense? Here are three moves we can discuss together that may be helpful during the current...

Monday, June 20, 2022

Stocks were lower across the globe last week as central bank tightening amid persistent inflation and pricing pressures continued. In the U.S., the Federal Reserve raised the short-term funds rate last week by 75 basis points (0.75%),...

Thursday, June 16, 2022

With inflation hovering near 40-year highs, some investors are looking for alternative ways to weather the storm. For many, a Series I Savings Bond is just the ticket. I Bonds give investors a rate of return plus inflation protection...

Monday, June 6, 2022

In a holiday-shortened week of volatile trading, stocks surrendered some of the previous week’s strong gains.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 0.94%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 declined 1.20%. The Nasdaq Composite...

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Stocks posted solid gains for the week, buoyed by the release of Fed meeting minutes and upbeat earnings from mid-size and discount retailers.The Dow Jones Industrial Average jumped 6.24%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 advanced...

Monday, May 23, 2022

Recession fears grew last week following weak earnings reports from major retailers, sending stocks lower.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 2.90%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 lost 3.05%. The Nasdaq Composite index dropped...

Monday, May 16, 2022

Friday, May 13, 2022

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Friday, April 15, 2022

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Wednesday, January 5, 2022

Friday, December 10, 2021

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Monday, October 18, 2021

Friday, October 8, 2021

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Monday, October 4, 2021